AC Promotions

Radio & TV

Since Way Back When

Artist Profile

Myles Kennedy


MYLES KENNEDY - reveals track list and cover artwork of his first solo album Year Of The Tiger

Myles Kennedy, one of rock music’s most distinct voices, is set to release his debut solo album, Year Of The Tiger on March 9, 2018. The album will be released worldwide via Napalm Records.

The acclaimed singer/songwriter known for his work with Alter Bridge as well as with Slash and the Conspirators recently completed the highly anticipated record.

The album is available for pre-order in various bundle configurations at: http://smarturl.it/YearOfTheTiger-NPR

On Year Of The Tiger, Kennedy embarks on his first venture as a solo artist by embracing musical elements and influences he hasn’t explored until this point in his career. His appreciation for the blues and acoustic based music can be heard throughout the 12-song concept record inspired by the loss of his father when he was a child.

The multi instrumentalist played lap steel, mandolin, banjo and bass in addition to the guitar on the record. This shift in instrumentation helped create a new sonic canvas that some might consider a departure from the high gain wall of sound Kennedy has been associated with. Examples of this can be heard throughout the record, from the hypnotic drone of the title track, to the intricate finger style approach of ‘Haunted By Design’ and ‘Ghost Of Shangri La’.

Year of the Tiger is a personal story framed in a new context from an artist willing to take chances. It’s also a story that took decades to summon up the courage to tell.

The track listing for Year Of The Tiger is:

1. Year Of The Tiger
2. The Great Beyond 
3. Blind Faith 
4. Devil On The Wall 
5. Ghost of Shangri La 
6. Turning Stones 
7. Haunted By Design 
8. Mother 
9. Nothing But A Name 
10. Love Can Only Heal 
11. Songbird 
12. One Fine Day

Releases from this artist

Year of the Tiger (2018)